What is the Civic Service (French national volunteer Service) ?

The Civic Service missions within Planète Urgence support partners over the long term. The missions correspond to citizen engagement themes. Those missions involved a wide range of topics such as:

  • environmental protection and awareness
  • cultural activities promotion
  • support for social entrepreneurship projects

 

 

In the context of the mission, every volunteer in Civic Service, must carry out a civic training and benefit from support for the future project. Planète Urgence organizes this training as preparation for departure, in order to facilitate the smooth running of the mission, before its beginning.

The Civic Service is intended for young people aged 18 to 25 (from 18 years old for international missions) and up to 30 years old for those with disabilities. It enables them to experience openness to the world, to discover a field of activity and to develop formal and informal skills. Learning and open-mindedness are at the heart of this scheme, which promotes social diversity through the mission, the welcoming environment, the caring support and the training received by the volunteers.

Mission Maroc

Doing a Civic Service mission?

 

Conditions of a Civic Service:

 

  • Be between 18 and 25 years old
  • Must not have previously done a Civic Service mission
  • Must hold French nationality or European Union member state nationality or European Economic Area nationality, or hold proof of legal residency in France for one year or more. Find out more

 

A Civic Service can be approved as an internship.

 

Training or professional experience are not required, except a strong motivation for development and civil society issues.

To find out about Planète Urgence’s Civic Service missions, visit the Service Civique website.

Civic Service compensation

Internationally, an allowance of €522.87 per month is paid directly to the volunteer by the State regardless of the weekly duration of the mission. The host organization also pays the volunteer a benefit in kind or in cash of €107.58 corresponding to the cost of food (meals) or transport. This benefit can be paid in different ways (meal voucher, access to the canteen, reimbursement of expenses, etc.). For more information, see the Service Civique funding page.

 

Volunteers in Civic Service benefit from full social protection.

 

Note that the plane ticket is entirely at the expense of the volunteer.

Qu’est-ce que le Service Civique ?

Les missions de Service Civique au sein de Planète Urgence appuient les partenaires sur le long terme et les missions correspondent aux thématiques d’engagement citoyen. Les missions réalisées portent sur des thématiques variées telles que :

  • la protection et sensibilisation à l’environnement
  • la promotion des activités culturelles
  • l’appui aux projets d’entrepreneuriat social

 

 

Tout volontaire en Service Civique, dans le cadre de sa mission, doit réaliser une formation civique et citoyenne et bénéficie d’un accompagnement au projet d’avenir. Planète Urgence organise cette formation comme préparation au départ avant la mission afin de faciliter le bon déroulement de la mission.

Le Service Civique est destiné aux jeunes de 18 à 25 ans (à partir de 18 ans dans le cadre de missions à l’international) et jusqu’à 30 ans pour ceux en situation de handicap. Il leur permet de vivre une expérience d’ouverture sur le monde, de découvrir un domaine d’activité, et de développer des compétences formelles et informelles. L’apprentissage et l’ouverture d’esprit sont au coeur de ce dispositif promouvant la mixité sociale via la mission, l’environnement d’accueil, l’accompagnement bienveillant, et les formations reçues par les volontaires.

Mission Maroc

Faire une mission de Service Civique ?

 

Les modalités du service civique :

 

  • Avoir entre 18 et 25 ans
  • Ne pas avoir effectué de mission de service civique auparavant
  • Posséder la nationalité française, celle d’un Etat membre de l’Union Européenne ou de l’espace économique européen ou justifier d’un séjour régulier en France depuis plus d’un an. Plus d’informations

 

Un Service Civique peut être validé comme un stage.

 

Aucune condition de formation ni d’expérience professionnelle n’est requise si ce n’est une forte motivation pour les problématiques du développement et de la société civile.

Pour découvrir les missions de Service Civique de Planète Urgence rendez-vous sur le site du Service Civique.

L’indemnisation d’un Service Civique

A l’international, une indemnité de 522.87 € par mois est directement versée au volontaire par l’Etat quelque soit la durée hebdomadaire de mission. L’organisme d’accueil verse aussi au volontaire une prestation en nature ou en espèce d’un montant de 107,58 €, correspondant à la prise en charge des frais d’alimentation (fourniture de repas) ou de transports. Cette prestation peut être versée de différentes façons (titre repas, accès à la cantine, remboursements de frais, etc.). Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de financement du Service Civique.

 

Les volontaires en Service Civique bénéficient d’une protection sociale intégrale. A noter que le billet d’avion pour se rendre et revenir de la mission est entièrement à la charge du volontaire.

 

A noter que le billet d’avion est à la charge du volontaire.