Doing a Congé Solidaire® mission

The Congé Solidaire® is a scheme that allows all employees to spend two weeks of their leave time volunteering in France (metropolitan France and Guadeloupe), Africa, Asia and Latin America.

 

This mission allows volunteers to share their skills and knowledge to support the local communities’ development and participate in the protection of biodiversity and forests.

 

A Congé Solidaire® is:

  • The assurance of being useful: an impact in line with an expressed need
  • A Preparation for departure and a secure support throughout the mission
  • A unique human and cultural experience

 

It was a unique experience that could only develop in that setting. It was very enriching and enabled me to build strong ties with the assignment participants. The concept of development, the transfer of knowledge and what you get in return gave meaning to my involvement. Congé Solidaire® assignments won’t stop there for me. I’m already planning to go on another one as soon as the opportunity presents itself.

Sébastien, volunteer in Benin

Congé Solidaire®, an employer-funded device

The assignment donation is funded by the company employing the person going on assignment. Additional assignment costs may or may not be covered by the employer depending on the signed partnership agreement (airline tickets, travel for training, visa, etc.).

 

To support this approach, Planète Urgence for over 20 years has built partnerships with companies and communities that wanting to support their employees’ desire to get involved by funding their assignments. The financial contribution for a Congé Solidaire® mission allows the partner to benefit from a tax deduction equal to 60% of the amounts paid, within the limit of 0.5% of the turnover (article 238 bis of French Tax Code). Discover the testimonies of our partners who are committed to this unique device.

 

The application steps

  • 1 Application

    Find a mission and apply by filling out a short first contact form.

  • 2 Confirmation

    Your support coordinator will get back to you. You will define your mission together: mission dates, cover letter, etc.

  • 3 Validation

    If the local partner validates your mission, you will undertake the departure procedures: plane, visa and vaccination.
  • 4 Preparation to the Departure

    Mandatory 2-day training session (2 training sessions per month). Then departure on mission!

Going on a Congé Solidaire® mission’ conditions

Here are the main conditions to be able to go on a Congé Solidaire®

 

  • Your employer must be a partner of Planète Urgence* ;
  • Must be of legal age ;
  • Have 2 consecutive weeks off work ;
  • Take time off for the two days of mandatory training (generally 1 month before leaving for a mission).

 

To go on Congé Solidaire® in the best possible conditions, you are strongly advised to respect a minimum period of 2 months between submitting your application on the website and your availability dates to go on a mission.

 

This time will allow you to find the mission that matches your profile and the needs and availability of our local partners. Note that plane tickets can be more or less expensive depending on the country of intervention and the period of departure on mission.

 

*If your employer is not yet a partner, Planète Urgence can help you get them involved in your project. If this is not possible, you always have the possibility of financing your mission via a Solidarity Mission.

 

 

 

 

des bénéficiaires d'un congé solidaire®

Réaliser une mission de Congé Solidaire®

Le Congé Solidaire® est un dispositif qui permet à tout salarié de partir 2 semaines en volontariat sur son temps de congés en Afrique, Asie et Amérique Latine.

 

Cette mission permet de partager et transmettre ses compétences et ses connaissances pour venir en appui au développement de communautés locales et participer à la protection de la biodiversité et des forêts.

 

Un Congé Solidaire® c’est :

  • L’assurance d’être utile : un impact en adéquation avec un besoin exprimé
  • Une préparation au départ et un accompagnement sécurisé tout au long de la mission
  • Une expérience humaine et culturelle unique

 

C’est une expérience unique qui ne peut se développer que dans ce contexte-là, très enrichissant et qui m’a permis de créer des liens forts avec les participants de la mission. La notion de développement, la transmission des savoirs et les échanges en retour donnent un sens à mon engagement. Les missions de Congé Solidaire® ne s’arrêteront pas pour moi, j’envisage déjà de repartir dès que l’occasion se représentera. 

Sébastien, volontaire au Bénin

Congé Solidaire®, un dispositif financé par l’employeur

Le don mission est financé par l’entreprise du collaborateur partant en mission. Les frais annexes à la mission peuvent ou non, en fonction du partenariat signé, être pris en charge par l’employeur (billet d’avion, déplacement pour la formation, visa, etc.).

 

Pour soutenir cette démarche, Planète Urgence noue, depuis plus de 20 ans, des partenariats avec les entreprises et les collectivités qui souhaitent accompagner la volonté d’engagement de leurs collaborateurs en finançant leurs missions. La contribution financière pour la réalisation d’une mission de Congé Solidaire® permet au partenaire de bénéficier d’une déduction fiscale égale à 60% des montants versés, dans la limite de 0,5% du chiffre d’affaires (article 238 bis du Code général des impôts). Découvrez les témoignages de nos partenaires qui s’engagent sur ce dispositif unique en son genre.

 

Les étapes de candidature

  • 1 Candidature

    Recherchez une mission et postulez en remplissant un court formulaire de premier contact.

  • 2 Validation

    Votre chargé d’accompagnement vous recontacte. Vous définissez ensemble votre mission : dates de mission, lettre de motivation, etc. Votre employeur valide votre mission.

  • 3 Confirmation

    Votre mission est validée par le partenaire local, vous entreprendrez les démarches du départ: avion, visa et vaccination.
  • 4 Préparation au Départ

    Session de formation obligatoire de 2 jours (2 sessions de formation par mois). Départ en mission !

Les conditions pour partir en Congé Solidaire®

Voici les principales conditions pour pouvoir partir en Congé Solidaire® :

 

  • Votre employeur doit être partenaire de Planète Urgence* ;
  • Être majeur ;
  • Disposer de 2 semaines de congés consécutives ;
  • Se libérer pour les deux jours de formation obligatoire (en général, 1 mois avant le départ en mission).

 

Pour partir dans les meilleures conditions, il est vivement conseillé de respecter un délai de 2 mois minimum entre le dépôt de votre candidature sur le site Internet et vos dates de disponibilité pour partir en mission.

 

Ce temps vous permettra de trouver la mission qui correspond à votre profil et aux besoins et disponibilités de nos partenaires locaux. A noter que les billets d’avions peuvent être plus ou moins coûteux selon le pays d’intervention et la période de départ en mission.

 

*Si votre employeur n’est pas encore partenaire, Planète Urgence peut vous accompagner pour l’impliquer dans votre projet. En cas d’impossibilité, vous avez toujours la possibilité de financer votre mission via une Mission solidaire.

 

 

 

 

des bénéficiaires d'un congé solidaire®